Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

goldcrownnola

Here’s a photo I took back in March of 2009 when I visited New Orleans, Louisiana.  I was there with my church’s youth group and another fellow church’s youth group to put in some volunteer hours.  We stayed there for a week and helped to fix up a house that was damaged during the storm known as Hurricane Katrina.

When I took this photo on my disposable camera, I was with my cousin and a volunteer from the NOLA organization we were working with.  We were sitting in the front-seat of a moving truck headed towards a landfill.  I guess I thought it would be a cool shot to have so I took a photo of this crown.

In the background, you can see other types of trucks and construction vehicles posed in different areas.  Since this challenge is about juxtaposition, I found my photo album that had this shot in it and used my digital camera to take a photo of it.  I thought it would fit in nicely with the theme.

My take on this photo: A dump fit for a king (or queen)!

L.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

  1. I am working on my Sunshine Award nomination and hope to be pressing publish in a short while! Thanks again for your support and kindnesses! I appreciated the award! Smiles, Robin

Leave a Reply

