Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta!

So the task for today is this:

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

French!

That’s the easiest answer for me.  I took French classes in high school and in college, but sadly, I am not fluent in the language.  I love it, though.  Very fun to pronounce words in a fake French accent, but I would rather have the real thing!

I want to visit France one day so it would come in handy to know some phrases.  If I was fluent, it would be even better.  One of the few sayings I took away from French class was this: “Je ne sais pas.”  This means “I don’t know.”

One of the first things I would do is walk up to a stranger on the street in my town and speak to them in French.  Nothing else, just start off with “Bonjour! Comment allez-vous?” (Ahh, I remembered something else!)

I would basically just annoy woo everyone with my newly acquired language.

C’est La Vie!

L.

6 thoughts on “Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta!

Leave a Reply

