Hello from Arizona!

So, it’s been a full week and a day since I’ve arrived in Arizona, the Grand Canyon to be exact.  I like it more than I thought I would.  I’ve made some great friends and taken plenty of photos of the scenery.  For those just reading my blog, I accepted a job offer to work at a lodge at the Grand Canyon for the next six months.  I’m still excited that I’m here, but I’m much less nervous now that I’ve been here for a week.  I’m now a part of the housekeeping team and I enjoy it.  I’ve learned how to properly make the beds, clean bathrooms, and kill the spiders that live in the windows. What fun!  But in all seriousness, it’s a very quick and tiring job, but I enjoy it.  The only thing I’ve complained about so far would be the spiders and the coldness in the morning.  Other than that, I’m really liking it here.

It took me awhile to make a post on here about how I’m doing because the internet for the employees has been slow.  I finally received my username for my laptop today which is a blessing since it took some time for WordPress to load on my ipod.  Now, time for some photos.  I’ll be sure to make another post sometime next week with more photos and info!

IMG_3798

My backyard!

IMG_3843

The trail I walk each morning before work.

The trail I walk each morning before work.

A shot of the moon I took last week.

A shot of the moon I took last week.

IMG_3800

Today was my first day off so I’m enjoying it to the max by relaxing and listening to music.  Hope you all are enjoying your week as well!

L.

14 thoughts on “Hello from Arizona!

  1. This is so beautiful and it is knowledge you can apply later. Six months is a long time but you’re safe and happy, so enjoy your time there. How did you find this job?! This us awesome :-)

  2. The pictures are amazing!! I’ve always wanted to take a road trip out West someday just to visit and see the desert and the Grand Canyon. Enjoy your time there :)

  3. Lovely pictures. It’s been a really long time since I’ve been to AZ, but the scenery as I remembered is very lovely, I love the pic you took of the trail, I would be lost (figuratively) on that trail. I hope you have a wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

