Temptation.

Temptation returned to me last night,

in the form of you,

lingering by my bedside,

wanting me to pursue it,

I followed kindly, doing what it asked,

its lips were more lush than yours,

its skin, more soft and more smooth,

the night prolonged into early morning,

I was still immersed in this temptation,

whenever it drew its face to me,

thoughts of the real you flashed across my mind,

in the memories I made last night,

I felt more pleasant and more free,

than I’d ever been when with you,

as surprising as this may sound,

temptation got the best of me.

 

 

L.

2 thoughts on “Temptation.

Leave a Reply

