College Days Are Coming Back.

It’s almost time for me to be heading back to college. I was very happy last night when I checked my email because I saw that I had received my housing assignment. I didn’t get my housing assignment until the week right before classes started last year. So I was glad to have received it on time this year. I’ll be moving in my place next week and I cannot tell you guys how happy I am to be getting back to my second home.

This is also my fourth year at college so I have my senior status there, but I’ll probably graduate in Fall 2013 b/c of extra classes I have to take for my minor. By the way, I’m in college majoring in Mass Communications, concentration in Convergence Journalism with a minor in Philosophy. It’s a mouthful to say when people ask me what I’m taking up in school.

Being in my fourth year also means I have to start getting my paperwork together for grad schools. I won’t be attending any until 2014, but there are some deadlines for Fall next year. So I have to make sure I have everything I need to submit to the schools.

I’m just too excited now because I’ll be back at school two weeks before classes officially start. I’m really looking forward to meeting some new people on campus. I kind of kept to myself last year, like I always do. I plan on getting out of my shy phase this year, hopefully. I’ll be turning 21 in two months so that’s another good thing to look forward to. I’m not certain yet about my birthday plans, but it falls right in the middle of our homecoming week which should be fun.

I still can’t get over the fact that I’ll be back at college next week. I don’t have much to pack because I didn’t unpack any of my suitcases or bags or anything this summer. I’ll just have to get new bedding because the place where I’m staying at on campus doesn’t have twin XL beds, I believe they have full sizes. So that’ll be a nice little upgrade. Oh yeah, I have my own bathroom so I won’t have to share one anymore. That’s another positive.

I hope anyone else who attends college has a great year. I know I’ll try my best to make this year a good one.

L.

Leave a Reply

