Food is my friend.

I might not be the best at socializing, but I sure can make some great veggie burger wraps.

My ingredients were two tortilla shells (I used Carlita Flour Tortillas), a jar of salsa (I used White Corn & Black Bean Salsa), salad (I used Fresh Express Veggie Lover’s), and one veggie burger (I used MorningStar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers).

Since I’m still stuck on microwaving meals instead of using the stove in my place, I find this pretty easy and quick to make.

I microwaved the veggie burger for a minute and 15 seconds. After I took it out, I cut it into small bite-size pieces. I then took out 2 tortillas and put 3 spoonfuls of the salsa in the middle of both. Then I added the veggie burger pieces and then topped that off with some of the salad.

All mixed up on the inside.
All mixed up on the inside.

I then folded the tortilla shells over and placed them upside down on a plate so the folded parts wouldn’t come undone. I placed the plate back into the microwave for 45 seconds and that was basically it!

Sorry for the bad quality photos, took these with my ipod touch :/
Sorry for the bad quality photos, took these with my ipod touch.

As you can tell, these are very simple to make and they don’t require the cleaning of pots & pans! And they are quite delicious as well. Of course you can buy the larger size tortilla shells so you can add more toppings. I just bought the small size ones since I only bought one box of the veggie burgers.

Happy eating!

 

L.

Leave a Reply

