A Fool’s Love

it was another night without you,

another night of me tossing and turning,

missing your presence being next to me,

you brought an emptiness upon me when you left,

leaving me with nothing to remember you by,

nothing except for the memories we made in the past,

the memories that I truly want to erase from my mind,

they remind me of the better days we had together,

they do not represent the real you,

the you that left me at my lowest,

you broke a promise of trust and honesty,

my naive self still believes there is good in you,

and that you will return to me,

maybe I’m fooling myself,

but I believe you will come back,

since you left your love in this bed of mine.

 

L.

Leave a Reply

