Daily Prompt: Me Time

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

My ideal Saturday morning still contains some childish acts although I’m 21 now.  I love to sleep in whenever possible. So whenever I have a free Saturday, I like to sleep in pretty late. Usually I wake up between 12 pm and 3 pm. Today I did a good job of that since I didn’t get out of bed until 2 pm-ish. I love my sleep and since I don’t get enough sleep during a regular week, I try my best to get as much sleep as I can on the weekends.

I also love love love my cartoons. I’m a big kid at heart and I probably always will be. Since I woke up kind of late today, I missed out on all of the good, quality cartoons and had to settle for some of Cartoon Network’s new shows which I’m not a big fan of. I was able to catch some episodes of The Fairly Oddparents and Spongebob Squarepants on Nick though.

Another thing I like to do is eat. I’m not big on breakfast foods, but today I managed to make some cinnamon roll flavored oatmeal with a side of a ham sandwich. It was pretty appetizing considering it was well past 2:30 pm and I was eating oatmeal instead of one of my bags of chips.

Lounging around is another specialty of mine that I enjoy doing on Saturday mornings/afternoons/evenings. I did manage to take out the trash so I did accomplish some non-lounge activity today. I’m a pretty lazy/unmotivated person, but that laziness increases on the weekends especially when I have nothing planned for the day. I also managed to muster up a small conversation with my roommate when she got back to the apartment so that’s another accomplishment I can add to my imaginary list 🙂

If I was back home today, this list would probably be the same, except I might have made a trip to the WaWa that’s up the street from the house. I also would have slept an hour longer (my bed back home is just a little more comfortable than the one here).

One thing that I wish I could do on Saturday mornings that I don’t do currently is go out to eat at a restaurant for brunch. I haven’t had the chance to go out to eat in awhile, so I always try to cherish the moments when I do. Eating out at restaurants used to be something I hated, but I like it more now that I’m older. I’ve learned how to enjoy the company of others while also enjoying a nice hot plate of food and small table conversations.

 

L.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Me Time

Leave a Reply

