Under The Weather Blues

I’ve been in bed since I first woke up this morning around 11 a.m.  I did manage to get out of bed for food and tea.  The medicine I’m taking doesn’t really seem to be working.  It’s to be taken at the peak of a cold, but it hasn’t changed anything in me yet.  I really dislike being sick because I never feel like doing anything.  I’ve taken two naps so far which have both been lovely. But other than that, I’ve just been under my covers for most of today.

Last night was when I first noticed signs of me becoming sick.  I woke up today feeling even worse.  Stuffy nose, sore throat, congestion, the usual.  I hope I get better by next week.  I just have to keep on resting and drinking this green tea.  I’m happy I’m a tea type of person, it does help clear my nose up some.

I hope all of you are having a better (and healthier) day than I am.  I wouldn’t want to wish sickness on anyone, it can really bring a person’s spirit down.  Tomorrow’s a new day but if I’m still feeling like this, I’ll just grab my favorite mug and drink tea all day 🙂

 

 

L.

4 thoughts on “Under The Weather Blues

Leave a Reply

