Eventful Summer

Hello everybody! Sorry for the lack of posts but I’ve been pretty busy for the past two weeks. I’m currently back home for the summer and I have a few updates to share.

First things first, I passed both of my summer classes. I’m happy because now when I graduate, I’ll have those extra credits on my transcript.

20130708-223444.jpg

I also had a chance to spend some time on Friday with a friend. It’s been awhile since we’ve last seen each other and she was just as happy to see me. We went and saw Kevin Hart’s new movie which we both enjoyed. It was great being able to see her again. We went down memory lane and shared a lot of laughs. We’ve already said that we have to meet up again so I can’t wait to see her again.

I have even better news to share. I finally have an internship! It’s with an organization that was made to help youth, women, and those who have financial troubles. It’s a great company and I’m happy to be able to intern for them. I actually start my first day tomorrow so I’m pretty excited right now as I write this. It’s located in the city and operates out of a church which I think is even better. I already belong to a church, but it’ll be interesting to have experience working in one. I’ve been telling myself that I need to read the bible more often since I rarely do and I think this internship was a sign that I need to go through with it. I just need to find out where I can buy a small bible that I can carry with me in my bags and purses.

One last thing, in two months I’m going to be seeing MS MR live. I’m even more excited about that because they’re such a great band with even greater songs. The thing about the show is that the venue is at a church. Another sign, perhaps? Lol.

I’m also going to be a chaperone for my church’s youth group trip to Dorney Park this weekend. I don’t know what’s up with all of the church-related events happening in my life but I’m taking them all as positive signs.

Sorry for dropping all of this info in one post like this but this was the perfect time for me to post updates for you all.

Hope everyone has a great week and stay hydrated! It’s going to be another hot week, at least for me anyway.

L.

2 thoughts on “Eventful Summer

Leave a Reply

