Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

Today’s topic is this:

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

As most of you know, I write poetry and I made a separate blog specifically for my poetry on here.  I enjoy writing and I enjoy hearing feedback from friends and strangers alike.  There are times when a poem of mine will bring me out of a dark place and put me in a more pleasant mood.  Writing comes naturally to me.  I still thank my mother for introducing this gift and talent to me.  Here’s a poem I wrote just now (thinking of it as I write this post):

Each life is a treasure,

Every person is special,

Although we all live separate lives,

We all share the same air,

The same space,

And the same land,

There are people who die for a breath of air,

While others take away someone’s last,

We walk past strangers on the street,

and live with strangers who are connected by blood,

Life is a circle that repeats itself,

Our purposes are revealed to us over time,

No one is exempt from the demise they will face,

When their curtain closes for good,

We should all cherish our time here on Earth,

and accept our fates as they come.

 

L.

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

Leave a Reply

