Weekly Photo Challenge: Monument

The theme for this week’s photo challenge is monument.  I thought about the photos that I already have stored in my camera and on my laptop and thought that the shots I took during my visit to Philadelphia last year would work for this theme.  Posted below are photos representing the Liberty Bell, Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens, and Washington Square (Park).

The Liberty Bell
The Liberty Bell
Philadelphia's Magic Gardens
Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens

1

 

Tomb of the Unknown Solider in Washington Square
Tomb of the Unknown Solider in Washington Square

 

I found these pieces to be monumental to me, in the sense that they are a part of history in their own way.

 

L.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Monument

    1. Lol, I have no idea. On the day I went there to see it, it was full of camp groups and families. I just got lucky with that shot.

      You’re right about that, I just love art in general and Philly has plenty of it.

Leave a Reply

