Life at the Canyon

I guess I can spill the good news I’ve been holding in for a few weeks now. I’ll be heading out west next week to start at a housekeeping job. How far out west? As far as the Grand Canyon. I’ve received mixed responses from people, but the positive have outweighed the bad. It’s a temporary job, lasting only until October, but I’m going to make the best of my time while there.

I was born in California, and I’ve lived in Las Vegas, NV for a bit, but I’ve never been to Arizona or to the Grand Canyon. The pictures I’ve been looking at probably can’t compare to the real thing. My camera is going to be my best friend during my stay there, so I’m sure you all will be getting hit with canyon pictures.

Right now, I’m feeling excited and nervous. But that’s expected. I’m just trying to keep a positive mind. It’s a new experience and a great opportunity for me and I can’t wait to get out there to see it all. Well, I just wanted to update everyone on where I’ll be just in case you don’t see me posting in awhile. I’m not sure how the internet connection is over there, but I’ll be sure to find out.

Hope you all are enjoying the rest of the weekend!

 

L.

7 thoughts on “Life at the Canyon

  1. Yay! I’m excited for you. You’ll love the canyon, it is beautiful. The only time I’ve been there was when it was snowing so I’m sure it will be a bit warmer during your stay.

      1. I didn’t, either! It’s usually blazing hot over there from what I’ve been told. We went in December and it was kind of cool to walk around in the snow. I wonder how long it lasts during the winter months.

Leave a Reply

