A Spring Day in Montana

Yesterday was such a great day, especially weather-wise.  I was up early in the morning volunteering at a Mother’s Day 5k race that was in support of a local non-profit organization here in Bozeman, MT.  Since I officially live here now (as of late March/early April), I decided I want to put myself out there and become a part of my new community.  The city is home to Montana State University and is very diverse because of that.  There are also plenty of coffee/tea shops, local restaurants/stores, and vibrant atmospheres among the nightlife.  It is a small city, but it is full of fun and friendly locals.

Below are two photos I took yesterday along my walk home after the race.  They were taken at the Bozeman Pond which is a convenient 20-minute walk to/from my house.  I just love the reflections that appear in both photos.

bznpond-51015 bznpond-51015z

L.

2 thoughts on “A Spring Day in Montana

Leave a Reply

